Champions Trophy 2017

Match Officials Appointed By ICC For Champions Trophy 2017

Fifteen members team is announced by ICC to officiate in the upcoming eighth edition of ICC Champions Trophy in England & Wales starting from 1st June, 2017.

In the fifteen members team, only three members as a match referees have been picked by ICC from the Emirates Elite Panel Of ICC Match Referees. Twelve umpires team from the Emirates Elite Panel Of ICC Umpires have been picked by ICC to supervise the upcoming edition of ICC Champions Trophy-2017.

Match Referees:

Andy Pycroft (ZIM), Chris Broad (ENG), David Boon (AUS)


Aleem Dar (PAK), Bruce Oxenford (AUS), Chris Gaffaney (NZ), Ian Gould (ENG), Kumar Dharmasena (SL), Marais Erasmus (SA), Nigel Llong (ENG), Paul Reiffel (AUS), Richard Illingworth (ENG), Richard Kettleborough (ENG), Rod Tucker (AUS), Sundaram Ravi (IND)

Aleem Dar Of Pakistan will feature in the upcoming ICC Champions Trophy as the most experience umpire, It will be his fifth ICC Champions Trophy as an ICC Official. Next to him is Ian Gould of England who will feature in the third edition of ICC Champions Trophy.

Richard Kettleborough, Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus, Nigel Llong, Bruce Oxenford & Rod Tucker will feature in their second edition of ICC Champions Trophy.

Chris Gaffaney, Richard Illingworth, Paul Reiffel & Sundaram Ravi will feature in their debut season of ICC Champions Trophy.

Ravi & Tucker will officiate as field umpires in the opening match of ICC Champions Trophy and Oxenford will officiate as a 3rd umpire along with match referee David Boon & 4th umpire Gaffaney.

ICC umpires & referees for the semifinals & final will be confirmed after the confirmation of teams.

Stay Tuned To GT WEB for more updates & analysis.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top