1st T20i Preview: West Indies vs Pakistan


Date: 26 March 2017

Time: 9:30 PKT

Venue: Kensington Oval, Barbados

The World Champions West Indies and Pakistan have played very less number of matches against each other in period of last year since the 2016 T20 WC. Both the teams played their last t20 matches in their series in Dubai where West Indies was whitewashed by the new and young Captain Sarfaraz in Abu Dhabi. Both the teams then have some poor record in their international run and will be eagerly waiting for their series win in this format.


West Indies are very much dependent on their exhilarating batting in this format but at the same time it also hurts them in this format as if there big players fails and they have nothing to blast they must be punched and dominated very easily. However, in their bowling department their spin Duo Samuel Badree and Sunil Narine will be very Dangerous.

Pakistan have been very inform in their last 5 t20Is played as they have won 4 out of 5 and 4 out of 4 for the new captain. They have been dependent on their experience and temperament in every format of the game. Revival of Ahmed Shehzad and Kamran Akmal Career will be a key prospect.


Weather of Barbados has been a bit influent by rain in afternoon and we might not get the full contest. Furthermore, the pitch looks great and in CPL last year no scores here were usually less than 170.


Pakistan Vs Westindies (5-2)


Pakistan WWW

Westindies LLL

Pakistan must be very confident and exciting looking at their past form but west indies have also added some exciting names to their squad so they might make a difference.


100% Record: Pakistan never lost a single T20I under Sarfraz Ahmed’s Captaincy

Bat First: 12 Times a team won while batting first out of 16


PAKISTAN:  1. Kamran Akmal, 2. Ahmed Shehzad, 3. Babar Azam, 4. M Hafeez, 5. Sarfraz Ahmed (C), 6. Shoaib Malik, 7. Imad Wasim, 8. Shadab Khan, 9. Sohail Tanvir, 10. Wahab Riaz, 11. Hassan Ali

Westindies: 1. Evin Lewis, 2. Andre Fletcher (wk), 3. Marlon Samuels, 4. Lendl Simmons, 5. Jonathan Carter, 6. Kieron Pollard, 7. Carlos Brathwaite (C), 8. Sunil Narine, 9. Jerome Taylor, 10. Kesrick Williams, 11. Samuel Badree


Sarfaraz Ahmed : “We are all impressed with Kamran’s performance. The way he had been scoring runs continuously over the last two years is outstanding. With his recent form in the PSL, I am optimistic that he can carry his form here and contribute and win it for Pakistan.”

1st T20i Preview: West Indies vs Pakistan
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top