16 Member Pakistan Test Squad announced for Sri Lankan Series

Chief Selector Inzamam ul Haq announced 16 member test squad for the series against Sri Lanka in UAE which consists of 2 test matches, first one starting from 28th of September at Abu Dhabi, while the 2nd Test will be a D/N test match, starting from October 6th at Dubai.

Pakistan Test Squad without Misbah ul Haq and Younis Khan looks decent, in the captaincy of Sarfraz Ahmed and the experience of Azhar Ali and Asad Shafiq; Pakistan looks favourites to win against the weak Sri Lankan side in the deserts of United Arab Emirates.


Pakistan Test Squad

  1. Sarfraz Ahmed (C/wk)
  2. Shan Masood – Opening Batsmen
  3. Sami Aslam – Opening Batsmen
  4. Azhar Ali – Opening / No.3 Batsmen
  5. Babar Azam – Middle Order Batsmen
  6. Haris Sohail – Middle Order Batsmen
  7. Asad Shafiq – Middle Order Batsmen
  8. Usman Salahuddin – Middle Order Batsmen
  9. Bilal Asif – All Rounder
  10. Mohammad Amir – Fast Bowler
  11. Mohammad Abbas – Fast Bowler
  12. Wahab Riaz – Fast Bowler
  13. Hassan Ali – Fast Bowler
  14. Yasir Shah – Leg Spinner
  15. Mohammad Asghar – Spinner
  16. Mir Hamza – Medium Pacer

Ahmed Shehzad, Rahat Ali, Fawad Alam, Mohammad Imran Khan and Sohail Khan couldn’t impress the Selection Committee.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top