Match Preview : Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 4th ODI


The fourth odi of the five match odi series is to commence tomorrow. Pakistan is leading the series and has attained contentedly by 3-0. Team Pakistan in all customs is durable than the Sri Lankan Team. The match will be fascinating as equaled to the previous competitions since the Lankans are thriving to make an impact on the supporters.


  • Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain and Wicket Keeper)
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Junaid Khan
  • Babar Azam
  • Hassan Ali
  • Shadab Khan
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Rumman Raees
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Imam ul Haq


  • Upul Tharanga (Captain)
  • Niroshan Dickwella (Wicket Keeper)
  • Dinesh Chandimal
  • Thisara Perera
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Lahiru Thirimanne
  • Milinda Siriwardana
  • Jeffrey Vandersay
  • Akila Dananjaya
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Lahiru Gamage



Hassan Ali and Shadab Khan

The Generator, Hassan Ali and The Young Gun, Shadab Khan are two very vital performers of PCT. They are emerging and are becoming stars in no phase. Hassan had 3 in the first, 1 in the second and a five wicket haul in the third one day international.

On the other pointer, Shadab Khan has been a star entertainer and a match winner in all matches. In the first odi he took 1 wicket, in the second ODI his all-round cleverness took Pakistan to glory, with the bat he was unbeaten on 52* and with the ball took 3 wickets and in the third ODI took 2 wickets. Lankans have to be very vigilant and should form an isolated strategy against them.

Lahiru Gamage and Akila Dananjaya

Lahiru Gamage is renovating into a perfect lethal pacer for the Sri Lanka side. His skill of taking wickets in no time and bowling strange deliveries has made him a match winning bowler. He will grow and will sooner convert a Lasith Malinga for the Lankans but they have to focus on him.

Akila Dananjaya, a young spinner and a recent addition to the Sri Lankan team, Akila is not a big spinner of the ball but have snakes like deliveries up to his sleeve that helps him in fooling the batsmen.


Timings: 4:00 PM (PST)

Match Officials: Rod Tucker (on-field Umpire), Raveendra Whimalasari (on-field Umpire), Ian Gould (TV Umpire), Javagal Srinath (Referee).

Venue: Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah.  

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top