T10 League

T10 League 2017 – Full Squads

At the start of this game, cricket was introduced with a format of a five-day play, naming it Test cricket, then after a few years of international cricket, another format, which is ODI (50 overs a side) was introduced, and in 2003 England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) conducted a T20 domestic match and now, the T10 league is set to kick off on 14 December till 17 December 2017.

The league is introducing a new format in cricket. From a five-day play to 20 overs per side, Cricket is now reduced to 10 overs a side. The match will end in just 90 minutes. On Sunday, the drafting of this new conceptual league was held in Dubai.

President T10 Cricket League Salman Iqbal along with Chairman T10 Cricket League Shaji ul Mulk were also present at the drafting event.
The team owners and representatives were also among the attendees including Ali Tumbi and Parvez Khan of Maratha Arabians, Vijay Dutt Viyas and Kashif Shahzad of Colombo Lions, Habib Khan and Tajuddin Khan of Pakhtoons, Anis Sajan of Bengal Tigers, Intizar-ul-Haque of Punjabi Legends, and Hussain Adam Ali of Kerala Kings.

Salman Iqbal & Shahid Afridi at T10 League ceremony.

All the six teams have already picked up their icon players earlier, which include, Shahid Afridi (Pakhtoons), isbah Ul Haq (Punjabi Legends), Virender Sehwag (Maratha Arabians), Shoaib Malik (Colombo Lions) and Sarfraz Ahmed (Bengal Tigers), while Sri Lanka will have one separate team.

Star Cricketers such as Shahid Afridi, Shakib ul Hassan, Kumar Sangakkara, Inzamam ul Haq, Virendar Sehwag and Eoin Morgan has been selected as ambassadors of the six teams.

So here are the squads of the six teams:

1. Team Sri Lanka Cricket:

Dinesh Chandimal (Captain), Lahiru Thirimanne, Dilshan Munaweera, Kithuruwan Vithanage, Angelo Jayasinghe, Thisara Perera, Nipun Karunanayake, Angelo Perera, Shehan Jayasuriya, Alankara Asanka, Wanidu Hasaranga, Kasun Madushanka, Dushmantha Chameera, Vishwa Fernando, Sachithra Senanayake and Jeffrey Vandersay.

2. Punjabi Legends:

Shoaib Malik (icon), Misbah ul Haq, Umar Akmal, Carlos Brathwaite, Abdul Razzaq, Ghulam Mudassar, Shareef Asadullah (UAE), Hassan Ali, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Usama Mir, Rangana Herath, Dawlat Zadran, Ghulam Shabeer (UAE) and Luke Ronchi.

3. Kerala Kings:

Eoin Morgan (icon), Ryan Ten Doeschate, Babar Hayat, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Tanveer, Rohan Mustafa (UAE), Kieron Pollard, Shakib al Hassan, Paul Stirling, Imran Haider (UAE), Liam Plunkett, Samuel Badree, Nicholas Pooran, Chadwick Walton and Rayad Emrit.

4. Bengal Tigers:

Sarfraz Ahmed (icon), Rumman Raees, Hassan Khan, Anwar Ali, Darren Sammy, Mohammad Nawaz, Rovman Powell, Sunil Narine, Ryan Mclaren, Darren Bravo, Rameez Shahzad (UAE), Mohammad Naveed (UAE), Mustafizur Rahman, Andre Fletcher and Johnson Charles.

5. Pakhtoon:

Shahid Afridi (icon), Fakhar Zaman, Tamim Iqbal, Dwayne Smith, Junaid Khan, Sohail Khan, Umar Gul, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Irfan, Ahmed Shehzad, Najibullah Zadran, Amjad Javed (UAE), Mohammad Nabi, Liam Dawson and Saqlain Haider.

6. Maratha Ariabans:

Virendar Sehwag (icon), Kumar Sangakkara, Mohammad Amir, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Sami, Shaiman Anwar (UAE), Alex Hales, Lendl Simmons, Rilee Rossouw, Kamran Akmal, Ross Whiteley, Reolof Van Der Merwe, Zahoor Khan (UAE), Wayne Parnell and Hardus Viljoen.

This is the squad of all the six teams participating in this T10 league. In the league, 26 Pakistani players are participating which shows the worth of Pakistan’s players.

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. FinleySmall

    December 24, 2017 at 6:44 am

    I have checked your website and i have found some duplicate content, that’s
    why you don’t rank high in google’s search results, but there is a tool that can help you to create 100% unique content, search for:
    Boorfe’s tips unlimited content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top