New Zealand to play test series against England

New Zealand will join Sri Lanka, Pakistan and India to tour England later this year. (Photo: Getty)

England is ready to host New Zealand two test series this summer that will be played at the stadiums of Edgbaston and Lords. The 2019 world cup winner side will not only welcome one but total four number of teams to it’s land. Sri-Lanka and Pakistan are expected to play limited overs cricket while India will be going to play five test matches.

The last time that those teams encountered in test cricket was in the year 2015. Each team won one match so the series was levelled and both the sides shared the trophy.

ECB also has plans to see a return of fans to the stadiums that were emptied due to Covid-19. They want 2021 to be a time where crowd can come and enjoy live cricket specially after 2020 took that joy away.

Tom Harrison, The chief executive officer of ECB, seems delighted about the fact that England would be competing against top teams.

“The prospect of our England men’s team taking on the world’s two top-ranked Test nations in New Zealand and India this summer is something for us all to savor.”

The schedule for the tour is as followed:

Fixture: England vs New Zealand- 1st test match
Date: 2–6 June 2021
Venue: Lords, London

Fixture: England vs New Zealand- 2nd test match
Date: 10–14 June 2021
Venue: Edgbaston, Birmingham

Also read: Sony joins PCB for broadcasting Pakistan matches

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top