T10 League

International Cricket Council announced verdict of T10 League

The International Cricket Council has announced verdict of T10 League. It’s great news for cricket lovers all over the world and especially in Pakistan that the International Cricket Council (ICC) has approved the T10 cricket league.

ICC has also advised its member countries to issue No Objection Certificate (NOC) to their players to participate in the event. The second season of the event will be played at Sharjah Cricket Stadium from November 23 – December 2, 2018. Due to last year’s huge success, it is evident that the next season will attract thousands of cricket lovers in Pakistan.

The 2017 edition was played from December 14-17 at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium and was won by Kerala Kings.

In a statement T10 League Chairman Shajiul Mulk said: “This direct approval from ICC for T10 League gives our partners, stakeholders and more importantly the players a much-needed boost. Having said that, it additionally gives us responsibility to ensure we keep growing year-on-year and make this format globally acceptable.”

Afghanistan spin wizard Rashid Khan (Maratha Arabians), Pakistan’s Shahid Afridi (Pakhtoons) and Shoaib Malik (Punjabi Legends), England’s Eoin Morgan (Kerala Kings), New Zealand’s Brendon McCullum (Rajputs), West Indies’ Sunil Narine (Bengal Tigers) and Darren Sammy (Northern Warriors), and Australia’s Shane Watson (Karachians) have already been roped in as icon players for their respective teams.

More hype will be created for this event after being sanctioned by the ICC. With more teams and larger strength of international players, the stakeholders have regained confidence and hope to see a growing trend.

In a recent development, T10 League has announced Sony Pictures Networks India (SPN) as their official broadcast partner for a three-year period starting with the 2018 edition in Indian Sub-continent and Middle East and North Africa.

The T10 League sanctioned by the International Cricket Council (ICC) will be shown live on SONY ESPN and SONY ESPN HD channels in India, Ten Sports in Pakistan, Ten Cricket in Middle East and North Africa and shall also be streamed live on their digital platform SonyLIV.

Shaji Ul Mulk, chairman, T10 League, says in a press release, “We are delighted to have Sony Pictures Networks as our broadcast partners for Indian Sub-continent and Middle East & North Africa from 2018 edition for three years. This allows us to take the league to a much-wider audience across the region and help us promote the format and grow year-on-year.”

Rajesh Kaul, chief revenue officer, distribution and head – sports business, Sony Pictures Networks, says in a press release, “We are committed to providing an unparalleled sports viewing experience to sports fans in India. The T10 League has already captured the interest of viewers because of its fast-paced format. The second edition has an impressive line-up of players from across the word which is sure to engage viewers who are looking for the best in sports entertainment.”

The second season will be played across 12 days starting from November 21 till December 2,s 2018.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top