PAK v NZ 2018

New Zealand announced T20 squad for series against Pakistan

New Zealand on Wednesday named their T20 squad to face Pakistan in the three-match GJ Gardner Homes series.

Ben Wheeler, who last played for the Black Caps in February 2017, will return to the inter-changeable squad, from which selectors will seek to employ various combinations throughout the series.

Seth Rance will join the NZ ODI squad for the final match in Wellington, with Trent Boult being rested until the second and third T20. Lockie Ferguson will miss the first T20, Tim Southee the second, while Ross Taylor has been selected for the first T20 only.

Boult will also be rested in the final ODI against Pakistan on Friday.

New Zealand T20 squad:

Kane Williamson (c)

Trent Boult

Tom Bruce

Colin de Grandhomme

Lockie Ferguson

Martin Guptill

Anaru Kitchen

Colin Munro

Glenn Phillips

Seth Rance

Mitchell Santner

Ish Sodhi

Tim Southee

Ross Taylor

Ben Wheeler

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top