Pakistan Domestic

National T20 Cup to start from September 30

Pakistan’s Domestic Cricket to begin from September 30 in Multan with the commencement of the National T20 Cup. 6 associations’ teams will participate in a double league tournament.

The first round of the tournament will be played at Multan Cricket Stadium, which has hosted 3 matches of the Pakistan Super League earlier this year. The crowd’s response to those games was excellent as all games were house-full.

The second round and Finals of the tournament will be played at Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium and it is expected to start from October 6.

Pakistan T20 Captain, Babar Azam along with Shaheen Shah Afridi and Imad Wasim have not come to Pakistan as they have signed for the Vitality Blast T20, England’s domestic T20 Cup. They would be expected to available for their teams in the second round. Babar Azam is part of Central Punjab. Imad Wasim is part of the defending champions of the National T20 Cup, Northern while Shaheen will play for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Here’s the complete schedule of Pakistan Domestic Season 2020-21:

National T20 Cup 1st XI: (33 matches) September 30 to October 18 in Multan and Rawalpindi

National T20 Cup 2nd XI: (15 matches) October 1-8 in Lahore

National U19 One-Day Tournament: (31 matches) October 13 to November 2 in Lahore, Muridke and Sheikhupura

National U19 Three-Day Tournament: (16 matches) November 5-29 in Lahore, Muridke and Sheikhupura

HBL PSL 2020: (4 matches) November 14-17 in Lahore

Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1st XI: (31 matches) October 25, 2020, to January 5, 2021, in Karachi

Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2nd XI: (30 matches) October 18 to December 13 in Karachi

Pakistan Cup 1st XI: (33 matches) January 8-31, 2021, in Karachi

Pakistan Cup 2nd XI: (15 matches) December 16-24 in Karachi


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top