Pakistan News

A great news for Kashmiris

Kashmir Super League (KSL) Twenty20 Championship will start from 28th of April in Muzaffarabad uptill May 12 in which six teams will be participating of Kashmir region.

Chairman Kashmir Super League (KSL), Masood Ahmed Khan held a press conference in which he revealed the details of the Kashmir Super League.

“Each team will have services of four national players, while we have sent a written request to Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) for grant of NOC through Kashmir Cricket Association (KCA).”

On the other hand, the Pakistan Cricket Board spokesperson said that the board hasn’t received any NOC letter and therefore the Pakistani players will not be allowed to play in the league without any NOC.

He also applauded the Pakistan Super League and said that Kashmiris want their own cricket league.

“After successful conduct of three editions of the Pakistan Super League (PSL), the youth of AJK was fully involved and they also wanted a league so that they may not only exhibit their talent to the world, but also got an opportunity to play alongside some of the biggest stars of Pakistan cricket,” he added.

Extolling the struggles of PCB chairman Najam Sethi for cricket revival in the country, Masood said:

“Credit goes Najam Sethi, who fulfilled his promise of conducting the PSL final in Lahore and Karachi and also played his due role in making the PSL a big brand.”

Masood said that Kashmir owns a huge amount of raw talent but they are just deficient in terms of proper guidance, coaching and a platform.

“Last year too, we conducted Muzaffarabad Cricket League in which Pakistani players also took part and now taking heart from the success of the first ever such type of mega event in the valley, we have decided to conduct Kashmir Super League.”

He also said that 12 national players will also take part in the KSL. Rahat Ali, Zulfiqar Babar, Agha Salman and Gulraiz Sadaf have agreed on playing the league and they are also in talks with other players to participate in the league.

He also revealed the names of the six teams, Muzaffarabad Qalandars, Mirpur Tigers, Kotli Lions, Rawalkot Warriors, MK Fighters and Bagh-e-Badshah.

The winner of the tournament will be awarded an enormous amount of Rs Two Millions and a magnificent trophy while the runner-up will be given Rs. One Million.

The drafting of the KSL will be held on 17th April.



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top