PCB announced 15-member squad for series against West Indies

The trio of young PSL performers Asif Ali, Hussain Talat and Shaheen Shah Afridi were rewarded for their outstanding performances during the league with a call by Pakistan’s selection committee for three-match series against the West Indies.

The 15 member squad for the three T20Is to be played on 1st, 2nd and 3rd of April in Karachi was announced by the chief selector on Monday.

“Asif Ali, Hussain Talat and Shaheen Shah Afridi makes a place in the T-20 squad after performing well in the recent concluded PSL’s third edition,” said chief selector Inzamam ul Haq.

“Rahat Ali also gets a chance in the squad after bowling well in the league,” he added.

The chief selector further added that Imad Wasim and Ruman Raees have yet to recover from their injuries sustained during the PSL and therefore were not considered for selection.

Meanwhile, Usman Khan Shinwari has also made a comeback in the team after recovering from his injury.

Here’s the complete squad for series against West Indies:

  • Ahmed Shehzad
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Babar Azam
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Asif Ali
  • Sarfraz Ahmed (c & wk)
  • Hussain Talat
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Shadab Khan
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Hasan Ali
  • Rahat Ali
  • Usman Khan Shinwari
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Australia coach Lehmann wants forgiveness for banned players – Green Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top