According to the schedule provided by PCB, HBL Pakistan Super Legaue 2018 draft took place today in Lahore. Each team went into the draft with a squad of nine players which they retained from the previous season. This season, Pakistan Super League is more bigger and better with international stars which were not included in the last two seasons.



A team which won the first edition of the PSL, but had a second year which they would like to put behind them and in most cases try to forget. A team which was plagued with a spot fixing scandal, various injuries to key players and the banning of Andre Russell. A start no team or captain wants.



Karachi Kings seemed to be a much improved side after first two edition of the PSL, in which Ravi Bopara carried them to the knockout stages. During the second edition, performances from the likes of Babar Azam, Sohail Khan and Kieron Pollard (among others) ensured that the team got to the Second Qualifier and ended up in the 3rd position in PSL 2. Karachi Kings which was led by Shoaib Malik in the last season, selected their new captain as Imad Wasim. Imad will be 4th captain for Kings after Shoaib Malik, Ravi Bopara and Sangakara.


Lahore Qalandar which is owned by Fawad Rana is the team which was eliminated first in both editions. New Zealand batsman – Brendon McCullum will lead Qalandars in 3rd edition of PSL.



Defending champion Peshawar Zalmi which is owned by Javed Afridi selected their president as Zaheer Abbas who is former Pakistani batsman.




Quetta was the unluckiest team in both edition, they went through finals but couldn’t make up to the winning team. Quetta is the only team, who haven’t changed their captain from the inaugral season. This will be a consecutive third sesaon for Sarfaraz Ahmed to lead Gladiators. Along with that, Quetta Gladiators is the only team who haven’t lost a single match against Karachi Kings, which is a home town of their skipper – Sarfaraz Ahmed.


There is an inclusion of new team tagged with Multan Sultan. So, now there will be six teams in HBL PSL 2018. Multan Sultan will be captained by none other than Karachi Kings former captain Shoaib Malik. They have appointed Muhammad Wasim as their batting coach Sultan of Swing Wasim Akram as their bowling coach.


Pakistan Super Legaue 2018 All Teams Kits & Athems
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top