PSL 2019

List of foreign players who are coming to Pakistan for PSL 2019

The UAE leg of the Pakistan Super League’s (PSL) fourth edition concluded on Tuesday in Abu Dhabi and cricket enthusiasts are eagerly waiting for the tournament to return to Pakistan.

While fans are excited to witness live action at the National Stadium Karachi, the question of overseas players’ participation still remains in their minds. Here’s what Dunya News knows about the details of foreign players who are and are not coming to Pakistan:

Foreign stars hope their tour to Pakistan will be highly enjoyable and successful as they gear up to playing in Karachi in the last phase of HBL Pakistan Super League, which starts at the National Stadium from March 9.

1. Islamabad United

All of Islamabad United players will be travelling to Karachi for the Pakistan leg of PSL. Luke Ronchi, Phillip Salt, Cameron Delport and Samit Patel will be in action at the National Stadium.

English batsman Ian Bell is out of PSL due to fitness issues.

  • Luke Ronchi (NZ)
  • Philip Salt (England)
  • Cameron Delport (SA)
  • Samit Patel (ENG)
  • Wayne Parnell (SA)

2. Quetta Gladiators

Former Australian all-rounder Shane Watson will be coming to Pakistan to take part in Pakistan Super League (PSL).The Quetta Gladiators’ cricketer confirmed the news on social media.

In-form Aussie batsman Shane Watson, Rilee Rossouw, Dwayne Bravo and Fawad Ahmed will be available for Quetta Gladiators. The news comes after Watson’s Gladiators team-mate DJ Bravo also confirmed he will be coming to Pakistan.

  • Shane Watson (AUS)
  • DJ Bravo (WI)
  • Rilee Rossouw (SA)
  • Fawad Ahmed (AUS)

3. Lahore Qalandars

Before the start of the league, Lahore Qalandars’ AB de Villiers had announced that he would be travelling to Pakistan for the latter half of the tournament and play his role in the revival of international cricket in Pakistan.

New Zealand’s Corey Anderson refused to play in Pakistan, and West Indian Carlos Brathwaite has gone back to perform national duties.

  • Anton Devchich (NZ)
  • Ryan Ten Doeschate (SA)
  • Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal)
  • David Wiese (SA)

4. Karachi Kings

Kings foreign players Colin Munro, Colin Ingram, Sikander Raza and Ravi Bopara will be lighting up the city of lights as well in front of the home crowd at the National Stadium.

  • Colin Munro (NZ)
  • Colin Ingram (SA)
  • Ravi Bopara (ENG)
  • Sikandar Raza (ZIM)
  • Liam Livingstone (ENG)
  • Aaron Summers (AUS)

5. Multan Sultans

Sultans have already been knocked out of the league and star all-rounder Andre Russell has gone back to join the West Indian team. Team’s other overseas players are ready to play in Pakistan.

  • LJ Evans (WI)
  • Daniel Christian (AUS)
  • Tom Moores (ENG)
  • James Vince (ENG)
  • Johnson Charles (WI)
  • Chris Green (AUS)

6. Peshawar Zalmi

Like the previous season, Peshawar Zalmi will play with full strength as the whole squad will be in action in Pakistan.

  • Darren Sammy (WI)
  • Kieron Pollard (WI)
  • Liam Dawson (ENG)
  • Wayne Madson (SA)
  • Chris Jordan / Simmons

National Stadium of Karachi will be hosting the remaining eight matches of PSL, following the delayed opening of the Lahore airspace for commercial flights, which created substantial operational and logistical challenges for the three Lahore matches, which were originally scheduled for March 9, 10 and 12.

PSL remaining fixtures:

Match 27: Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United – March 9, Karachi

Match 28: Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators – March 10, Karachi

Match 29: Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans – March 11, Karachi

Match 30: Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi – March 11, Karachi

PSL Playoffs:

Eliminator 1 (3 vs 4) – March 13, Karachi

Qualifier (1 vs 2) – March 14, Karachi

Eliminator 2 – March 15, Karachi

Final – March 17, Karachi

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Sachin Tendulkar gives cue to Ahmad Shehzad to make comeback – Green Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top