PSL 2020

21 foreign cricketers set to feature in PSL 2020 Playoffs

With Pakistan Super League playoffs approaching, teams are gearing up and trying to put their best foot forward. Due to the unpredictable situation, some players may not be able to make it back to Pakistan. Due to this reason their replacements are being named.

The PSL 2020 was left incomplete in March following the outbreak of the COVID-19 in Pakistan. The PCB has scheduled its play-offs for November 14 and 15, with the final to be played on the 17th.

Ahead of the PSL restart, the PCB has released a list of foreign talents that have told the PCB they are open to coming back and taking part in the business end of the tournament.


The one time PSL winner Peshawar Zalmi has announced that Faf du Plessis will be joining them in the upcoming matches that are set to be played in National Stadium Karachi starting from 14th of November 2020.

The power hitter, as the official page of Zalmi called him, plays for South Africa. He has been leading the T20I side of South Africa from the year 2013 and has also been the front face of 2014 and 2016 World T20

Plessis’ stats speak for themselves. With only 47 innings played he has scored 1407 runs that included 8 fifties and 1 century with 130 fours and 47 sixes. The highest he has scored till date is 108. His average is of 39.80 and average strike rate is of 45.45.

While Plessis’ record is impeccable, it would be interesting to see how he blends in with Zalmi batting order and how he tackles the conditions of NSK’s pitch. The yellow storm fans expect some great action from the middle order batsman and hope he can prove to be a great asset to their team.

Here’s the list of Players:

From South Africa, Du Plessis (Peshawar Zalmi), Cameron Delport (Karachi Kings), Dane Vilas, David Wiese (both Lahore Qalandars), Rilee Rossouw, Imran Tahir (both Multan Sultans) and Hardus Viljoen (Peshawar Zalmi); from England, Hales (Karachi Kings), James Vince (Karachi Kings), Samit Patel (Lahore Qalandars), Adam Lyth, Ravi Bopara (both Multan Sultans) and Liam Livingstone (Peshawar Zalmi); and from the West Indies, Chadwick Walton (Karachi Kings), Sherfane Rutherford (Karachi Kings), Brathwaite (Peshawar Zalmi) and Daren Sammy (Peshawar Zalmi) will be in action.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top