PAK v ZIM 2020

3 Players dropped from T20 squad against Zimbabwe

Pakistan and Zimbabwe played their first series of ICC World Cup Super League in which Pakistan beat Zimbabwe by 2-1. Now the Pakistan Cricket Team is scheduled to play three T20Is against Zimbabwe with the series starting on 07th November.

Three players from the Pakistan squad have been released after the completion of the One-Day International (ODI) series against Zimbabwe.

Pakistan Cricket Team won the ODI series by 2-1 (Photo: PCB)

Batsmen Haris Sohail, Abid Ali and Imam-ul-Haq will no longer be a part of the squad as the Men in Green prepare to take on Zimbabwe in the upcoming Twenty20 International (T20I) series which is scheduled to be played at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi.

The selectors had originally announced a 22-man squad of probable players for the series against Zimbabwe. A separate squad announcement was made for each ODI with players being selected from the 22-man list.

According to reports, Haris was released due to an injury, while the other two were not needed, leaving the T20 squad to be decided from a group of 19 cricketers.

Sohail, Ali and Imam will not take part in the upcoming T20I’s against Zimbabwe and therefore have been released from the squad.

Pakistan won the three-match series 2-1 after winning the first two matches and facing defeat in the final ODI which was decided through a super-over on Tuesday.

The teams will now clash in three T20I’s which will be played on November 7, 8 and 10 respectively at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi.

Pakistan’s updated squad for T20 Series:

1. Abdullah Shaifq, 2. Babar Azam, 3. Khushdil Shah, 4. Wahab Riaz, 5. Iftikhar Ahmed, 6. Mohammad Hafeez, 7. Imad Waseem, 8. Fakhar Zaman, 9. Shaheen Shah Afridi, 10. Haider Ali, 11. Mohammad Rizwan, 12. Fahem Ashraf, 13. Haris Rauf, 14. Rohail Nazir, 15. Shadab Khan, 16. Zafar Gohar, 17. Usman Qadir, 18. Mohammad Hasnain, 19. Mohammad Musa

T20I Series Schedule:

1st T20I: 07 November, Pindi Cricket Stadium

2nd T20I: 08 November, Pindi Cricket Stadium

3rd T20I: 10 November, Pindi Cricket Stadium

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top