PAK v NZ 2018

WATCH: An outstanding effort from the New Zealand fielders in the 1st T20I

Pakistan set New Zealand 149-run target in first T20I.

New Zealand bowlers and fielder showed brilliance as they restricted Pakistan to 148. It was Mohammad Hafeez and Pakistani Skipper Sarfraz Ahmed who helped Pakistan to reach this fighting total of 148.

While batting 1st, Pakistani opening batsman Babar Azam was dismissed in the third over of the inning on just a total of 8. Following him Sahibzada Farhan also went back to pavilion in the start of 4th over.

After this it was Hafeez, Asif and Sarfaraz who played brilliant as they scored 45, 24, 34 respectively.

In the end Imad Wasim and Faheem Ashraf’s hard hitting led Pakistan to this total.

One of the best thing of the inning was New Zealand’s brilliant fielding. Let’s take a look;

Earlier, Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed won the toss and decided to bat in the first Twenty20 international against New Zealand in Abu Dhabi on Wednesday.

Pakistan, who are on a roll after a 3-0 whitewash of Australia on Sunday, brought back left-arm pacer Shaheen Shah Afridi in place of another fast bowler Usman Shinwari.

New Zealand left out express paceman Lockie Ferguson and included both spinners Ish Sodhi and Ajaz Patel.


Pakistan: Babar Azam, Sahibzada Farhan, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed(w/c), Faheem Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali and Shaheen Shah Afridi.

New Zealand: Glenn Phillips, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Colin de Grandhomme, Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, Tim Seifert(w), Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi and Ajaz Patel.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top